Carroll EMC

Carroll EMC



About Us

Company Overview
Carroll Electric Membership Cooperative is a not-for-profit, Member-owned electric utility company serving seven counties in the West Georgia area. The cooperative's service area includes portions of Carroll, Haralson, Heard, Paulding, Polk, Troup and Floyd counties. Established in 1936, Carroll EMC strives to provide quality, reliable electric service to its Members while also giving back to the communities it serves. The cooperative serves approximately 50,000 Members. For member service inquiries, please call (770) 832-3552. To report an outage, please call 1-877-9-OUTAGE (1-877-968-8243) or download the free mobile app to report and view outages. To download, search ''Carroll EMC'' in your mobile device's app store.
Carroll EMC Mission Statement
Vision - Pursuing greatness together
Purpose - Providing reliable power and service at the best value
Values - Member Focused, High Performance Culture, Safety, Caring, Responsible

Video Media



Carroll EMC's Carrollton office lobby
Carroll EMC's Carrollton office
Lineman hard at work
Dispatch center

Rep/Contact Info

Leigh Allen
Kim Billings
  • Phone: (770) 832-3552
  • Fax: (770) 832-0240
Cole Cook
  • Phone: (770) 832-3552
  • Fax: (770) 832-0240
Tommy Cook
Jay Gill
Jennifer Harmon
Emmett Harrod
Chairman of the Board
David Huddleston
Kim Jennings
Jerome Johnston
Taylor Ledbetter
  • Phone: (770) 832-3552
  • Fax: (770) 832-0240
Tim Martin
Ryan Sammon
  • Phone: (770) 832-3552
  • Fax: (770) 832-0240
Anna Warfel
  • Phone: (770) 832-3552
  • Fax: (770) 832-0240